In January of 2010, the board of the Educational Book and Media Association established the Jean Srnecz Award in honor of EPA past president (2006-2008) Jean Srnecz. The board presented Ms. Kristen Srnecz with a plaque at the 2010 Annual Meeting in honor of the establishment of the award in her mother's name. 
The award will honor on occasion a book industry professional who has contributed significantly, over their lifetime, to the educational book market and displayed the kind of creativity and dedication that was valued in Jean Srnecz.  Awardees will receive a plaque and an honorarium of $1000, which will be donated to the book-related charity of their choice.

Past recipients of the Jean Srnecz Award include: 

  • 2011: Marilyn Abel, click here to read the award certificate
  • 2014: Tom Milano, click here to read the award certificate 
  • 2017: Bob Sibert, click here to read the award certificate
  • 2018: Roger Rosen, click here to read the award certificate

Educational Book & Media Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

P.O. Box 3363, Warrenton, VA 20188
Ph. 540-318-7770

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software